A Sufi kafir 1400a.d.

Please tell me what I can do about this

World I hold onto

I gave up the sewn clothes and wore a robe

But noticed one day that the cloth was well-woven,

So I bought some burlap, but I still

Throw it on elegantly over my shoulder.

I pulled back my sexual longings

And now I discover I am angry a lot.

I gave up anger and now I notice

That I am greedy.

I worked hard at dissolving the greed

And found that I am now proud of myself.

The mind wants to break it’s link with the world

But finds one more thing to hold onto.

Author: Taopants

O' wanderer, the road is walking too. J.H. (sorta)

Leave a Reply

